Reader’s Corner/Advisory

Let the Great Falls Public Library help you find your story!

Not sure what to read next? Our knowledgeable staff can help you find your next book adventure. Please contact the information desk at 406-453-0349 or email us at questions@greatfallslibrary.org.

You can also check out these websites:

 

Good Reads: Award winning books

www.goodreads.com/award

 

New York Times Best Sellers

www.nytimes.com/books/best-sellers

 

Readalikes: Find a book similar to your favorite genre or author

www.librarything.com

 

www.anniston.lib.al.us/readalikes.htm

 

Series: Find the next book in a series

http://ww2.kdl.org/libcat/whatsnext.asp

 

Fiction by category: Genre, character, setting, subject, author

http://www.mgpl.org/read-listen-view/fl/flbooklists/

 

Cozy mysteries:

http://www.cozy-mystery.com/

 

OPRAH’S Book Club,

 

 Check out our Pinterest Page!

Book Tasting Books Checkout List 2016

“A Library is a hospital for the mind.”

Anonymous

“Anyone who says they have only one life to live must not know how to read a book.”

Author unknown

“All the truth in the world is held in stories, you know.”

Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

“The world is made of stories, not of atoms.”

Muriel Rukeyser

“If history were taught in the form of stories, it would never be forgotten.”

Rudyard Kipling